Christmas Shopping

Confession:  generally I dread Christmas.  Except for Valiant Husband I just pick up gift cards and tokens so I don’t have to deal with it.  Even for Valiant Husband I have never started shopping before maybe July.  And as much as I knit, I very rarely give knitted gifts.  I can probably count the number of times on one hand.

This year is shaping up to be different.

I started making this project bag with the Boku in the Mardi Gras colors.  I modified the pattern to make it a little bigger and although it calls for I-cord I might use something else.  I also plan to line it with coordinating fabric.



So I decided that each of my sisters might like one.  Back to Helpful Shop Owner’s sale I went and acquired additional Boku in these fun colors.



While I was there I picked up my mother’s favorite color combination to make the Tiptoe through the Tulips socks, basically the same as the Love Socks but with a tulip pattern.  Tulips are her favorite flower so I am taking it for granted the socks will be a huge hit.



I will make my father a golf club cover but I can deal with that later.  If Grandma and Aunt come again I can whip up some dishcloths.  I can deal with that later too.

Valiant husband is likely to get socks as well if I can get my hands on the right colors.

Better get knitting…

3 thoughts on “Christmas Shopping

  1. Bekki Hill

    Beautiful yarns. But I hope none of your rellies read your blog or surprises will be spoiled. I’m just finishing up a Christmas jumper. Glad I’m not the only one knitting for Christmas in March.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

