Matching Up

Thank goodness my knitting is matching up better than my teams did this week. (Not talking about that. Especially not the part where I lost our bet and had to pick up the tab from when Valiant Husband and I went out to eat and watch the game, since my team lost — in a most embarrassing fashion.)

I am getting near the end of the right front of the Ruched Cardi. If I can take advantage of time off for the holidays to finish the sleeves by New Year’s I will be in good shape to meet my deadline.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/65e/74401437/files/2014/12/img_1032.jpg

I am also close to casting off the third section of the square rainbow blanket. The first two sections look good together.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/65e/74401437/files/2014/12/img_1033.jpg

Also received two preorders for baby blankets which will have an April deadline. I was glad but…enough deadlines already! I have enough of them with Boss Lady’s appeals! I don’t need them on my knitting projects! Vent over.

TGI almost Friday!

Leave a Reply

