More Yarn Goodies!

Of course I had to check out the yarn shops while I was out of town for Thanksgiving.

First I visited Crafty Lady Trio in Macomb, Michigan.

IMG_1014.JPG

Great selection of yarns. Unfortunately I had a couple of specific projects in mind and didn’t find just what I wanted. I liked the big display of buttons. I also liked the yarn tasting. A skein of Blue Sky Alpacas Extra and a pair of needles were available and I tried it out and that’s what I bought. Unfortunately, for the price I could only justify one skein. Even the pattern for the cowl was a bit pricey. But I did like the sample they had on display and was curious to see how to make it.

IMG_0979.JPG

I also visited Knit One Sew Too in Windsor, Canada on a day trip across the border. My first international yarn shopping experience!

IMG_1012.JPG

With the favorable exchange rate, I racked up…

This Cascade Yarns Eco Plus gives 478 yards per skein and is a great value and perfect for the Fish Creek hoodie that I couldn’t wait to cast on. It has been knitting up nice and soft and squishy. I chose a burgundy heather color.

IMG_0976.JPG

I also got enough of this Galway Highland Heathers, in a pumpkin color, to make another sweater. I’m leaning towards something with cables.

IMG_0975.JPG

I also got a skein of sock weight yarn in a color that caught my eye.

IMG_0978.JPG

Then my aunt I was with wanted me to make her a scarf with this nifty Cascade Yarns Tangier using a pattern from a sample on display.

IMG_0973.JPG

Yeah…I’m going to be busy for a while!

Not to mention…they charged our credit card for the tickets to the ball. So I probably ought to finish the Cardi after all. Not entirely a bad thing I suppose!

Leave a Reply

