TGIF: thank goodness it fits

After squeezing in one round before work, I realized that I was back at the point to try the sweater on. Hooray!

I decided to go ahead and see what it was looking like so I could continue working on it during my lunch break if it was fitting better. I put the last round onto scrap yarn and headed for the full length mirror.

Although it was a little hard to tell for absolute sure because of how the scrap yarn spreads out the stitches and because of how the stockinette curls up, it was definitely better. Hooray again!

I don’t have anything on my schedule this weekend so I am looking forward to watching football and making more progress. I am going to try adding some waist shaping since I think I will be happier with it and someone else on Ravelry who made the Toulouse pullover had good instructions explaining how she did it.

TGIF!

One thought on “TGIF: thank goodness it fits

Leave a Reply

